Department of Technology

Faculty & Staff

Department of Technology Faculty
 

Instructor Title & Status Program Office Phone Number E-Mail Address
Dr. Kwame Amoah Assoc. Professor (tenure track) Construction Management ITC 32 (319) 273-2598 kwame.amoah@uni.edu
Dr. Lee Geisinger Assoc. Professor (tenure track) Graphic Technology ITC 47 (319) 273-2584 lg@uni.edu
Dr. Scott Giese Professor (tenured) Manufacturing Eng. Technology ITC 27 (319) 273-7083 scott.giese@uni.edu
Dr. Ali Kashef Professor (tenured) Technology Management ITC 42 (319) 273-2596 ali.kashef@uni.edu
Dr. Sadik Kucuksari Assoc. Professor (tenured) Electrical Engineering Technology ITC 09 (319) 273-2753 sadik.kucuksari@uni.edu
Austin Maginnis Instructor Construction Management ITC 47 (319) 273-2537 austin.maginnin@uni.edu
Dr. Hong (Jeffrey) Nie Professor (tenured) Electrical Engineering Technology ITC 46 (319) 273-6825 hong.nie@uni.edu
Dr. Nilmani Pramanik Professor (tenured) Manufacturing Eng. Technology ITC 40 (319) 273-6426 n.pramanik@uni.edu
Dr. P.N. Rao Professor (tenured) Manufacturing Eng. Technology ITC 35 (319) 273-6429 posinasetti.rao@uni.edu
Dr. R. Srikant Revuru Assoc. Professor (tenured) Manufacturing Eng. Technology ITC 31 (319) 273-2909 rukmini.revuru@uni.edu
Dr. Lisa Riedle Professor (tenured) Department Head ITC 25C (319) 273-2758 lisa.riedle@uni.edu
Gil Schultz Instructor   ITC 25 319-273-2561 gil.schultz@uni.edu
Dr. Sara Smith Asst. Professor (tenure track) Graphic Technology ITC 38 (319) 273-2746 sara.smith@uni.edu
Dr. Shahram VarzaVand Professor (tenured) Construction Management ITC 36 (319) 273-6428 varzavand@uni.edu
Dr. Julie Zhang Professor (tenured) Manufacturing Eng. Technology ITC 39 (319) 273-2590 julie.zhang@uni.edu
Dr. Jin Zhu Professor (tenured) Electrical Engineering Technology ITC 44 (319) 273-2597 jin.zhu@uni.edu

 

Department of Technology Staff
 

Instructor Program Office Phone Number E-Mail Address
Jay Alexandres Manager, Panther Educational Products ITC 09 (319) 273-6082 jay.alexandres@uni.edu
Sheri Bishop Clerk IV MCC/AMC TW (319) 273-6894 sheri.bishop@uni.edu
Leo Cedomio Lab Manager ITC 22 (319) 273-2532 cedomiol@uni.edu
Gabe Cowan Lab Manager ITC 25 (319) 273-2561 cowang@uni.edu
Craig Ertl Research Associate, Design Center TW (319) 273-7094 craig.ertl@uni.edu
Travis Frush AMC Project Manager TW (319) 273-7087 travis.frush@uni.edu
Sairam Ravi Metal Casting Center Project Manager ITC 76 (319) 273-2724 ravis@uni.edu
Russell Roth Lab Manager ITC 11 (319) 273-7406 russell.roth@uni.edu
Brenda Rottinghaus Secretary III ITC 25 (319) 273-2561 brenda.rottinghaus@uni.edu
Chris Shaw Recruitment and Advising Coordinator ITC 2 (319) 273-3258 christopher.shaw@uni.edu
Jerry Thiel AMC/MCC Director ITC 13E (319) 273-7085 gerard.thiel@uni.edu
Kristi Wagner Business Manager AMC/MCC TW (319) 273-2981 kristi.wagner@uni.edu
Jiayi Wang Research Associate, AMC TW (319) 273-6959 jiayi.wang@uni.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty
 

Dr. M. Roger Betts Dr. Ronald D. Bro Dr. Ervin A. Dennis Dr. Stephen Eggers Dr. Mohammed F. Fahmy​
Dr. John T. Fecik​ Mr. Arnold J. Freitag Dr. Douglas Hotek Dr. Charles D. Johnson Dr. Rex W. Pershing
Dr. Douglas T. Pine Mr. Willis H. Wagner Dr. Michael R. White